Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile District Link

Mobile District Accordions

Header Holder

Header Top


Toggle Menu Container

Search Slide Menu

District Slide Menu

Header Bottom

Header Bottom Right

District Home Link


Toggle District Container


2024 Change of Command/Awards Ceremony

On Saturday, 4 May 2024, the Raptors of ND-20061 held their 18th Annual Change of Command Parade and Awards Ceremony at Fargo South High School. Over 200 parents and guests attended the two ceremonies. The guests were treated to a formal Military Change of Command Parade where the Class of 2024 turned over the reigns of ND-20061 to the Class of 2025 followed by a pass-in-review by the entire Cadet Corps. In addition, the unarmed and armed exhibition teams performed for the attendees.

Following the Change of Command Parade, nineteen National Awards and several local awards were presented to cadets. A list of the National Award winners is provided below. The 2024 winner of the William Muscha Award was Cadet Nicholas Borowski.  A special thanks to the Parents Group for the cake and refreshments between the ceremonies.

Air Force Association Award Carson Moilanen 
Daedalion Achievement Award Faith Hanson-Buethner
Daughters of the American Revolution Award Nicholas Borowski
American Legion Scholastic Excellence Award Mason Denault
American Legion General Military Excel Award Samuel Anyiam
American Veterans Award Fervent Anyiam
Reserve Officer Association Award Thomas Lemen
Military Order of World Wars Award Kaija Holloway
Military Officers Association of America Award Kaden Liedberg
Veterans of Foreign Wars Award Colton Rau
National Sojourners Award Zander Huso
Scottish Rite, Southern Jurisdiction Award Ashton Joffrion
Military Order of the Purple Heart Award Madalynn Orvis
Sons of the American Revolution Award Rebecca Choe
Air Force Sergeants Association Award Jordan Mills
Sons of the Union Veterans of the Civil War Justin Smith
Tuskegee Airmen Incorporated AFJROTC Award Christian Igirubuntu         Keaton Young
The Retired Enlisted Association Award Emma Gwion
Celebrate Freedom Foundation Award Emmalyn Gwion