Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile District Link

Mobile District Accordions

Header Holder

Header Top


Toggle Menu Container

Search Slide Menu

District Slide Menu

Header Bottom

Header Bottom Right

District Home Link


Toggle District Container


2023 Change of Command/Awards Ceremony

On Saturday, 13 May 2023, the Raptors of ND-20061 held  their 17th Annual Change of Command Parade and Awards Ceremony at Fargo South High School. Over 200 parents and guests attended the two ceremonies. The guests were treated to a formal Military Change of Command Parade where the Class of 2023 turned over the reigns of ND-20061 to the Class of 2024 followed by a pass-in-review by the entire Cadet Corps. In addition, the unarmed and armed exhibition teams performed for the attendees.

Following the Change of Command Parade, nineteen National Awards and several local awards were presented to cadets. A list of the National Award winners is provided below. The 2023 winner of the William Muscha Award was Cadet Justyce Johnson.  A special thanks to the Parents Group for the cake and refreshments between the ceremonies.

Air Force Association Award Nicholas Borowski  
Daedalion Achievement Award Thomas Lemen  
Daughters of the American Revolution Award Justyce Johnson
American Legion Scholastic Excellence Award Andrew Rustebakke  
American Legion General Military Excel Award Parker Liedahl
American Veterans Award Madalynn Orvis
Reserve Officer Association Award Pluto Draper  
Military Order of World Wars Award Colten Rau
Military Officers Association of America Award Declan Black
Veterans of Foreign Wars Award Justin Smith
National Sojourners Award Kaden Liedberg
Scottish Rite, Southern Jurisdiction Award Andrew Prak
Military Order of the Purple Heart Award Faith Hanson-Buethner
Sons of the American Revolution Award Carson Moilanen
Air Force Sergeants Association Award Adelaid Bakken
Sons of the Union Veterans of the Civil War Matthew Roeszler
Tuskegee Airmen Incorporated AFJROTC Award Daniel Dill              Mallory Denault
The Retired Enlisted Association Award Zander Huso
Celebrate Freedom Foundation Award Kaija Holloway