Staff Recognition Program

  • Fargo Public Schools deeply values its nearly 2,000 staff members. Each person is an integral member of our large team that ensures each student receives a high quality education in a safe learning environment. To honor our employees, the District annually awards the following:

    • Teacher of the Year Awardawarded to a certified staff member
    • Administrator of the Year Awardawarded to a principal, assistant principal, director or coordinator 
    • Support Staff of the Year Awardawarded to an educational support staff member, custodial/maintenance department staff member, or nutrition services staff member

    Each award is given in the spring of the year. The Teacher of the Year honoree is then forwarded to the North Dakota Department of Instruction as a candidate for the North Dakota Teacher of the Year. For a listing of past recipients, click here.

    Nominations for each award for 2020 will be open from January 6 through 17. Nominations are currently closed.

    For more information, please contact AnnMarie Campbell at 701-446-1005 or

    See the information below for the 2019 award winners:


  • Amanda Boyeff

    Travis Hoeg, Ben Franklin Middle School sixth grade teacher, received the Teacher of the Year award based on enthusiastic testimonials – from students, parents, colleagues, and administrators – that paint a portrait of an innovative, caring, and dedicated teacher that does all things possible to ensure students succeed. Learn more...


  • Jeff Reznecheck

    Jennifer Frueh, Adult Learning Center coordinator, received the Administrator of the Year award was based on nominations touting her leadership skills, community and state networking, and overall student focus for young and adult learners. Learn more...

Support Staff

  • Brian Sokolofsky

    Sue Brenneman, Early Childhood Special Education paraprofessional, was awarded the Support Staff of the Year award based on recommendations that highlight Brenneman’s compassionate attitude, dedication, patience, dependability, and leadership. Learn more...