Building Capacity & Usage Task Force

  • The Fargo Public Schools (FPS) conducted a Building Capacity and Usage Task Force to review enrollment projections and future plans for facility usage. FPS sought a parent representative from each building, or a representative from the neighborhood association of that school (23 representatives), and students from each FPS high school to participate on the task force.

     The Building Capacity and Usage Task Force met on the following dates at the South High School Room C30:

    • Meeting 1: March 19 from 6:00-8:00 p.m.
    • Meeting 2: April 2 from 6:00-8:00 p.m.
    • Meeting 3: April 16 from 6:00-8:00 p.m.
    • Meeting 4: April 30 from 6:00-8:00 p.m.
    • Meeting 5: May 7 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. 
    • Meeting 6: May 21 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. 
    • Meeting 7: June 2 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. 

     The objectives of the task force were:

    • Review findings from LRE-Behavior Task Force which will not impact attendance boundaries
    • Review findings from ESCE Task Force which will not impact attendance boundaries
    • Study findings from RSP & Associates demographer's report that impact attendance boundaries
    • Study findings from the City of Fargo Planning Department that impact attendance boundaries
    • Discuss usage of FPS buildings (e.g., Career & Technical Education Academy, language immersion)
    • Utilize boundary software to develop/test attendance boundary scenarios
    • Develop recommendations for the School Board
    • Provide a final report to the School Board


Task Force Members

  • Jeff Anderson
    Alan "AJ" Anderson
    Todd Bertsch
    Ron Boe
    Vanessa Boehm
    Amy Burdick
    David Burkman
    Nicholas Crommett
    Patty Cummings
    Jayla Eagleson
    Missy Eidsness
    Don Faulkner
    Jim Frueh
    Rupak Gandhi
    Jackie Gapp
    Jordan Gleason
    Bob Grosz
    Nikkie Gullickson
    Kaitlynn Hanson
    Jared Heller
    Katie Kelsh
    Don Kress
    Charlene Kurkowski
    Jared Ladbury
    Tom Lawrence
    Tammy Linn
    Matthew Lonn
    Shane Martin
    Dale Miller
    Todd Olson
    Marni Pfeifer
    Chris Pinkney
    Karrie Rage
    Jerry Rostad
    Sara Schafer
    Ryder Schmidt
    Al Schoepp
    Abrar Sharfi
    Michael or Kristin Simons
    Sarah Trogstad
    Kristi Ulrich
    Eric Whitehill
    Ben Willey
    Vince Williams
    Jaden Zander
    Mike Zimney

May 7 Meeting