Davies Wrestling Daily Schedule

  • During the regular wrestling season (November through NDHS State Tournament in Feb).  Practice is at 4:05 pm in the Davies Wrestling Room (unless noted otherwise). If you pick your son/daughter up from practice, the Door #10 area at 6pm is a good rule of thumb typically.  Always have wrestling shoes, running shoes, clean clothes, shorts, socks, sweat pants, t-shirts, sweat shirts, stocking hat, gloves or socks for hands, headgear (we will issue the wrestler headgear if needed). In order to fend off skin diseases it is essential to stay consistent with the following tasks. Make sure your locker is always stocked with clean clothes and supplies. Make sure the locker itself is kept (locked) secure and kept clean by wiping the metal down periodically with antibacterial cleaner. It is very important to always bring home your dirty clothes every day after practice and make sure you have clean clothes each day for practice. Clean your skin ASAP after practice with antibacterial soap and hot water. The mats are cleaned every night after practice by the Davies custodial staff. The Davies Wrestling Coaching staff will arrange extra workouts and film with individual wrestlers outside of regular practice time. Some have done extra in the morning, some during study halls and some on their own free time.

    7:45am-8:30am optional cardio workouts available for those interested at Davies with coach Spiess in weight room/cardio room/indoor track/wrestling room

     

    Mon Nov 22 Practice 4:05 pm 

    Tues Nov 23 Dual at Valley City HS. Discovery bus picks up at 245pm Davies door 10 at 3pm. Weigh ins 5pm. JV and girls wrestle at 6pm. Varsity at 7pm. Should be home about 10pm

    Wed Nov 24 open mat/weights/cardio workouts available 10am Davies

    Thur Nov 25 Thanksgiving - 10 open mat/weights with Vettel

    Fri Nov 26    10 am open mat/weights

    Sat Nov 27   10 am  practice Davies wrestling room

    Sun Nov 28  open mat/weights 7-8pm Davies

    Mon Nov 29 practice 4:05pm Davies

    Tues Nov 30 Triangular at Hillsboro Sports Complex with Carrington and Hillsboro. Wrestling starts at 530pm with Carrington vs Hillsboro followed by Davies vs Carrington and then Davies vs Hillsboro. JV matches will be wrestled throughout the evening. 

    Wed Dec 1  practice 4:05pm Davies

    Thur Dec 2 practice 4:05 pm Davies

    Fri Dec 3 practice 4:05pm Davies

    Sat Dec 4  Jamestown Invite at Jamestown HS.