Davies Wrestling Daily Schedule

  • During the regular wrestling season (November through NDHS State Tournament in Feb).  Practice is at 4:05 pm in the Davies Wrestling Room (unless noted otherwise). If you pick your son/daughter up from practice, the Door #10 area at 6pm is a good rule of thumb typically.  Always have wrestling shoes, running shoes, clean clothes, shorts, socks, sweat pants, t-shirts, sweat shirts, stocking hat, gloves or socks for hands, headgear (we will issue the wrestler headgear if needed). In order to fend off skin diseases, it is essential to stay consistent with the following tasks. Make sure your locker is always stocked with clean clothes and supplies. Make sure the locker itself is kept (locked) secure and kept clean by wiping the metal down periodically with antibacterial cleaner. It is very important to always bring home your dirty clothes every day after practice and make sure you have clean clothes each day for practice. Clean your skin ASAP after practice with antibacterial soap and hot water. The mats are cleaned every night after practice by the Davies custodial staff. The Davies Wrestling Coaching staff will arrange extra workouts and film with individual wrestlers outside of regular practice time. Some have done extra in the morning, some during study halls and some on their own free time.

    7:30am-8:30am optional cardio workouts available for those interested at Davies with coach Spiess in the weight room/cardio room/indoor track/wrestling room

     

    Mon June 20 through Thursday June 23  strength and speed session/open mat in Davies weight room 6am-4pm and open mat Moorhead HS 8-9am

    Fri June 24  through Sunday June 26 on your own

    Mon June 27 through Thur June 30  strength and speed sessions/open mat  6am-4pm Davies and open mat at Moorhead HS 8-9am

    Fri July 1 through Sun July 3 on your own

    Mon July 4 USA ND Camp in Bismarck 

    Tues July 5  USA ND Camp Bismarck