Staff Recognition Program   Comments/Questions

Fargo Public Schools deeply values its more than 1,800 staff members. Each person is an integral member of our large team that ensures each student receives a high quality education in a safe learning environment. To honor our employees, the District annually awards the following:

  • Teacher of the Year Award − awarded to a certified staff member
  • Administrator of the Year Award − awarded to a principal, assistant principal, director or coordinator
  • Support Staff of the Year Award − awarded an educational support staff member, custodial/maintenance department staff member, or nutrition services staff member

Each award is given in the spring of the year. The Teacher of the Year honoree is then forwarded to the North Dakota Department of Instruction as a candidate for the North Dakota Teacher of the Year. For a listing of past recipients, click here.

Nominations for each award are received from January 1 through February 15. Nominations are currently closed.

For more information, please contact AnnMarie Campbell at 701-446-1005 or